Text Resize

-A +A

List of Community-based Service Providers

The Department of Behavioral Health ensures that high quality mental health services are available to District residents through a rigorous certification program conducted by the Office of Accountability. DBH certifies a provider to deliver services that support individual recovery with qualified, culturally competent staff in a safe facility. A provider also must comply with local and federal rules and regulations. Only a certified provider is eligible to participate in the District’s public behavioral health system. Services include diagnostic assessment, medication, counseling and community support.

Providers are located across the District. You can choose the one that best serves your needs from the list below. You can call or visit a provider to help you make a choice. And, you can talk with a mental health counselor at our 24/7 Access Helpline 1-888-793-4357 to help you select the most appropriate provider.

Community-based Service Providers
Provider CEO Address Phone / Email Child / Youth Service Provider?
Affordable Behavioral Consultants, Inc.  Christine Williams

1400 Mercantile Lane, Suite 206
Largo, Maryland 20774

212 Riggs Road, NE
Washington, DC 20011

(301) 386-7722
(202) 636-4520

christine.williams@abccares.net

Yes
Anchor Mental Health Denise Capaci 1001 Lawrence Street, NE
Washington, DC 20017
(202) 635-5900
Denise.Capaci@catholiccharitiesdc.org
No
Capital Community Services, LLC Daniel Byrne 2041 Martin Luther King, Jr. Ave, SE
Suite 236
Washington, DC 20020

(202) 678-0380
dbyrne@capitalcommunityservices.com

No
CARECO David Miller 6323 Georgia Avenue, NW
Suite 206
Washington, DC 20011
(202) 722-1397
Davidmiller@carecogroup.com
No
Community Connections,Inc. Dr. Maxine Harris 801 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 546-1512
MHarris@CCDC1.org
Yes
Contemporary Family Services Dr. John Monroe
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 735-0761
jmonroejr@me.com
 
Family Matters of Greater Washington Tonya Jackson Smallwood 1509 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 289-1510
tsmallwood@fcsdc.com
Yes
Family Wellness Ms. Deborah Thomas-Campbell

2526 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20020

(202) 748-5641
DCampbell@theFWC.net

 
First Home Care Corporation Troy Bailey 1012 14th Street, NW, #1400
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 737-2554
troy.bailey@uhsinc.com
Yes
Green Door Tim J. Sawina 1221 Taylor Street, NW
Washington, DC 20011
(202) 464-9200
tim.sawina@greendoor.org
No
Hillcrest Children & Family Center Juanita Price 915 Rhode Island Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20009

(202) 232-6100
jprice@hillcrest-dc.org

Yes
Inner City Family Services James Walker 2307 Martin Luther King Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20020

(202) 525-4855
Skip@innercityfamilyservices.com

Yes
Latin American Youth Center Carlos Vera 1419 Columbia Road, NW
Washington, DC 20009
(202) 319-2225
carlos@layc-dc.org
Yes
Life Enhancement Services Ms. Chandra Colvin 1328 Southern Avenue, SE
Suite 301
Washington, DC 20032

(202) 269-2401
CColvin@lesdc.org

Yes
Life Stride Joyce L. Drumming 3005 Bladensburg Road, NE
Washington, DC 20018
(202) 635-2320
jdrumming@earthlink.net
Yes
Mary's Center Maria Gomez 2333 Ontario Road, NW
Washington, DC 20009
(202) 483-8319
mgomez@marysCenter.org
Yes
MBI Charles Avery
4130 Hunt Place, NE
Washington, DC 20019
(202) 388-4300
Cavery@mbis.com
No
MD/DC Family Resource Leonard Bivins and Dr. Beth Crawford

6192 Oxon Hill Road
Oxon Hill, MD 20745

903 Brightseat Road
Landover, MD 20785

(301) 567-8311
(301) 333-2980
lbivins@mfrinconline.com
bcrawford@mfrinconline.com
Yes
McClendon Center Dennis Hobbs 1313 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 737-6191
(202) 745-0073
dhobb@mcclendoncenter.org
No
Mental Health Services Division Theresa Donaldson-DePass 35 K Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 442-4876
Theresa.donaldson@dc.gov
Yes
Neighbors Consejo Dr. C. M. Prasad 3118 16th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20010

(202) 234-6855
cprasad@neighorsconsejo.org

No
PSI Dr. Yvonne Ali 770 M Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 547-3870
(301) 654-3903
yali@PSIservicesinc.net
Yes
Psychiatric Center Chartered Ellire Hall 3001 Bladensburg Road, NE
Washington, DC 20018
(202) 635-3577
ehall@psych-center.com
No
Universal Healthcare Management Services, Inc. William Patterson
3230 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE
Suite 213
Washington, DC 20020
(202) 583-1181
wpatterson@uhmsdc.com
Yes
Volunteers of America Chesapeake Russ Snyder 52 Quincy Place, NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 223-9630
rsynder@voaches.org
No
Washington Hospital Center / Behavioral Health Service Ms. Savneet Brar 216 Michigan Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20017
(202) 877-6402
Savneet.Brar@medstar.net
No